The Metuchen-Edison Historical Society

Board and Officers 

The Metuchen-Edison Historical Society is a 501(c)3 membership organization, founded in 1974, dedicated to promoting an interest in and an appreciation for the history of the geographic area in and around the Borough of Metuchen and the Township of Edison.

 Our members and volunteers consist of residents, former residents, and those with connections to the history of our area.  We have a Board of Directors who organizes programs, guides our collections, and assists with local history inquiries and research.

2024 Officers and Directors 

1 year term (January 1, 2024 – January 1, 2025)

·      President: 
Robert Kentos (serving 1st term)

Ka Vice President: 

KaDan Granato (serving 3rd term)

·       Treasurer:
Steve Reuter (serving
3rd term)

·        Recording Secretary: 
Debbie Finley


Additional Directors

Kathleen Carlucci

Russ Gehrum

Lauren Mastbaum

Tyreen Reuter

Gerry Rice

Byron Sondergard

Scott Zederbaum

Non-Executive Chairpersonships

Archives Chair: Byron Sondergard

·        Membership & Corresponding Secretary: Walter Stochel

Nannygoats Editor: Tyreen Reuter